You'll now receive notifications about activity happening in your flytedesk account!
We want to make sure you can easily stay up to date with everything going on in your flytedesk account, which is why we added a new notifications feature. This is accessible from any page in your account by clicking the bell icon in the upper right of your navigation bar. In this first version of notifications, you'll be notified when:
A new order is booked in your account
A new note is added to an ad or an order
We'd love your feedback!
The notifications feature is still in its early stages, and we'd love to hear from you how we should expand it next. You can let us know what additional types of notifications you'd like to see by reaching out to your flytedesk rep or filling out this form.
Want more details? Here's everything you need to know:
Dismissing a notification
By default, notifications will stay in your list for 30 days. If you'd like to dismiss a notification before that, just click the "x" icon to the right of the notification you want to dismiss.
Marking notifications as read or unread
Whenyou click on a notification, it will automatically be marked as read. An empty grey circle indicates that a notification is “read” while a filled blue circle means the notification is unread. If you’d like to change this status, just click the circle to the left of the notification.
Clicking a notification
If a notification is for a new ad or order, clicking on it will bring you to the new line item(s). And if the notification is for a note left on an ad or an order, you'll be able to see a preview of the note in your flytedesk notifications, as well as click on it to be taken directly to the referenced note.